the prince and old lady shade

“My 10th birthday at Stonehenge, my brother Chris and my playground on our long summers with the Sunshine Heart elder sister Shirley (Shirl). Chris and me are like twins but I cut him out of this picture for today (I’m the better looking one), and anyway it’s my birthday. I was planning to take Duncs down to the Cathedral, which had flood lights set in a dip. It had to be just after dark. Why? Because I had planned my first performance with an audience of one (Duncan). I killed it as I sang full out Jean Genie, lit up perfectly by the up beams of the super troopers flood lights which cast shadows on Salisbury Cathedral’s highest spire. Happy Birthday”  –  Peter Murphy (born on this day in 1957)

this 10 year old kid grew up to be an incredibly handsome man

Leave a Reply

